Netherlands.—The present and first Canadian Minister to the Netherlands is Mr. Jean Desy, who presented his credentials on Feb. 24, 1939. The Canadian Legation is at 61 Nieuwe Parklaan, The Hague.

League of Nations.—The Permanent Delegate of Canada to the League of Nations is Mr. H. H. Wrong.

Canada's first permanent representative at Geneva accredited to the League was Dr. W. A. Riddell, who was appointed in 1925 with the title of Canadian Advisory Officer. He was succeeded in 1937 by Mr. Wrong, and on Apr. 1, 1938, the title of the position was changed to Permanent Delegate of Canada to the League of Nations. The office of the Permanent Delegate is at 41 Quai Wilson, Geneva.

PART V.—REPRESENTATIVES OF OTHER COUNTRIES IN CANADA.

Section 1.—Representatives of Members of the British Commonwealth of Nations.

High Commissioner for the United Kingdom: (Office established 1928.)

Address: Earnscliffe, Ottawa.

The present High Commissioner is Sir Gerald Campbell, who assumed office in October, 1938. The previous High Commissioners were:—

SIR W. H. CLARK, 1928-34

SIR FRANCIS FLOUD, 1935-38

High Commissioner for the Commonwealth of Australia: (Office established 1939.)

Address: Ottawa.

The present and first High Commissioner is Major General the Hon. Sir Thomas W. Glasgow, who assumed office in 1940.

Accredited Representative of the Union of South Africa: (Office established 1938.)

Address: 56 Sparks Street, Ottawa.

The present and first Accredited Representative is Mr. David de Waal Meyer, who assumed office in April, 1938.

High Commissioner for Ireland: (Office established 1939.)

Address: 140 Wellington Street, Ottawa.

The present and first High Commissioner is Mr. John J. Hearne, who assumed office in August, 1939.